School’s Out!

Today marked a historic milestone in your life. You walked out of the school gates for the last time in your life.

You spent a full 12 years in the same school apart from a few short months in another. You became a teen Mom and bravely went back to finish your studies. Many said you will never be able to do it. 

Today I was the proudest mother in that school hall. Your son sat on my lap and the Headmaster had given you special recognition for fulfilling what you had set out to do. He might not have any idea what happened all around him today, but one day he will understand what his mommy has had to give up to become everything she can be. 

Image

 

They showed a slideshow of your classmates. The Then and Now section. You chose not to hand in a photograph of yourself as a baby. That’s ok with me. I saw only the photograph taken at your Farewell. Stunning!!!!! I know how beautiful you were then and I know how beautiful you are now. Your son thinks you are the most beautiful person he has ever seen and that is enough. You are not just beautiful outside but also inside. Never lose that sparkle. 

You have made me proud.

Ps: I LOVE YOU!!

Leave a comment